Inspired: of extraordinary quality, as if arising from some external creative impulse. 

Above is the definition Google gave me when I searched “inspired.” People can feel inspired to do anything if they have that certain push over the edge. We can do anything if we can find that little piece of motivation and run with it.  
I’ve always heard an inspiration can come from anywhere in this world; it can come from a person, quote, bible verse, and many other things. My inspiration tip toed in my room as I was just dozing off; it came as a voice I found so familiar, a voice I knew I needed to answer to. I rolled over and asked him with a laugh, “Dylan, what in the world are you doing?” He sat down on my bed, and of course conversation started to flow. Conversation comes easy when you’re sitting with him; it’s a breath of fresh air when you’re talking to someone so genuine. 

This conversation wasn’t one I was expecting. We chatted briefly about school, but quickly transitioned into a recent photo I had posted online. This turned into one of the most inspiring conversations I’ve had in a very long time. If I take one thing away from tonight, it will be this, “Don’t stop trying. Don’t let those people get to you.” 

No matter what you do in this life you should be doing it for yourself. Your life should please you–and for me, the Lord. You should find yourself and make sure the person you want to be is who you’re striving to be. Happiness can come easy in this crazy world, but you have to first allow yourself to go down a path that will give you the chance to be happy. Don’t let society ruin who you want to be because you think you’re not good enough. You’re always good enough. 

Inspiration came in a perfect disguise tonight, and I truly can’t thank the Lord enough for that. I can tell you I’m inspired to do something that makes me happy; I’m inspired to be who I want to be. 

Let yourself be inspired. Don’t hold it back; it could be something extraordinary. 

Thank you for the company, Dylan. I will forever enjoy our talks.

Rae🌞

Leave a Reply

