Beauty begins the moment you decide to be yourself -Coco Chanel
Beauty isn’t defined by height, weight, physical attractiveness, or anything physical for that matter. Beauty is defined by simply being yourself. 

The trick to being beautiful is knowing who YOU are. Many people in this world go years without knowing who they are, and there’s nothing wrong with that. Knowing who you want to be isn’t an easy task; it’s not something you just know. “Yourself” is something you FIND

The adventure of finding yourself can be a daring, life changing experience. This adventure is going to be filled with many different paths; only one path is the one where you will find yourself. It’s like the interstate system. If you choose the wrong one, you can take the next exit to “Your Highway.” 

Finding yourself is nothing to fear. You’ll get lost. You’ll mess up. You’ll feel emotion. But it’s the most beautiful thing that can ever happen to you. You’ll find out what you want out of life. Whether it be happiness, love, laughter, or joy, you’ll figure out what you expect out of this crazy world. You’ll be able to do things that make YOU happy, and you’ll no longer worry what makes everyone else happy. 

I was on the road to finding myself, and I lost a lot of what I worked years to achieve. Looking back it was a blessing. I am now back on the road to finding myself and being myself, and it has started a fire in my soul that no one can put out. Being myself is something no one should ever be able to take away from me. 

I do enjoy photoshoots; I love every minute of them. However, I don’t need a photoshoot or a comment on a picture to define beauty within myself; my beauty was defined the moment I decided to be exactly who I was meant to be. 

There’s so much out there to see, and there’s someone for you to be. See it all, and be yourself. 

Rae☀️

Leave a Reply

